top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

Week 6 Resources

The notable resource created for this week is the idea of textures and layers.

I was very specific in which additional repertoire I wanted to include in this unit of work as I wanted it to benefit and add to the analysis of my focus work, Rush.

Both Dawn Mantras and Rush use layering in their compositions.


I took one section from each work which highlight the use of layers. Dawn Mantras has a very clear use of layering in the introduction where one instrument enters at a time. There are also multiple sections in Rush which do the same.


I have notated the entry bars of each instruments and it is up to students to listen to the audio and identify which instrument they hear. Its like a jigsaw hide and seek puzzle. (Yes, I just combined two games into one)


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fin!

bottom of page