top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

Fin!

Here it is:


(I apologise for the joke, I'm ashamed I don't know any more music jokes.)


All jokes aside, everything is complete. Unit of work, lesson plans and the whole online resource which includes a countless number and range of activities. I can't say that the process of this assignment was enjoyable but I did learn and experience a lot.

(If I do ever read this again, this assignment was done during 2020, the year that will be in the history books.) But it is also the year where online teaching has really blown up. Although this resource is designed to be taught in the classroom setting, I do believe that my resource would have worked well (with some slight modifications as practical and group activities would not have worked) in an online home learning setting.


Overall, this unit of work and resource incorporates all the learning experiences for students to engage in from scaffolded compositional activities to research tasks, class ensemble arrangements and many more. Designing this unit of work and creating all the resources was a big learning journey for me as I had to scaffold the activities in a manner that would be most effective for students.


This unit of work and class website isn't perfect; but I hope through applications and reflections, I can edit this resource to be the most engaging and beneficial. I hope to build on what I have designed, add more creative resources and develop it further so that one day, I can use it in future classroom teaching.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page