top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

Week 3 and 4 Resources

Techyes? Techno.


WEEK 3

Hindson states that Rush is influenced by techno music. This provides students with an opportunity to research about the genre. I have found two resources from different forms of sources to help students get started:


Again, I am using audacity to cut up my focus work into smaller excerpts so students can focus on the techniques at hand.




In the second lesson of this week, I am moving onto Minimalism. Luckily(?) for me, I created an arrangement of a minimalist work - Divenire, Ludovico Einaudi and I think its a good opportunity for students to participate in a class ensemble performance.

The whole resource can be found here.

I created and completed this resource back in 2018 for MUED3603 for the Mixed Bag Assignment. My documentation of creating this resource is also on this blog and can be found here.


Week 4:

For this week, I decided to give the students a practice HSC exam question (extended response). As a lot of the past papers have score redacted due to copyright reasons, I had to find a question that did not need an additional score or audio.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fin!

bottom of page