top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

SSME (Senior Secondary Music Education)

I'm back!!!

It's been a year and a half since I last posted on this blog! How time flies.


This time I'm back to document my thoughts and processes for designing a Unit of Work (and resources) on the Music 2 Mandatory Topic:

Music of the Last 25 Years

*Bracket Dance* (Australian Focus). You have to do the dance everytime you mention this topic.


My first step is making a list of repertoire choices to use in my unit of work. There are some requirements as we need to include a range of works. These include

- Australian Composers

- Non Australian Composers

- Female Composers

- Art Music

- Non Art Music


This is the list of works that I have come up with and I will need to narrow it down to at least 5 works.

After listening to all the works again, I was able to narrow it down to the ones highlighted below. I wanted to make sure that there was a range of performing media as well.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fin!

bottom of page