top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

DCP #2: Where to begin now?

I have decided on creating an iBook. I really wanted to create an animation but after watching many tutorials and trying to find the right programs to create an animation, I didn't quite like the tools and products that were offered.


In creating an iBook, these are the steps that I have thought of that I need to do:

  • Script/storyline, plot,

  • What am I trying to teach

  • Background information/research

  • Illustrations - drawing, digitally creating or editing

  • Music

  • Arrangements/Scores

  • Music Tracks

  • General Aesthetic and Style

  • Resources


One of my biggest concerns already is creating the illustrations. Most people when creating a book have an professional illustrator but this project is a one woman show. I've had a look around and a thorough think and I have thought of two solutions:

  1. Draw/Paint the images and then digitally editing them using different programs e.g. Adobe Photoshop

  2. Draw them using a tablet on programs such as Krita, GIMP etc.

My next step is to decide on what I want to teach in the storybook and work on the plot and script.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page