top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

DCP #15: iBook Draft

I have started to compile the whole iBook with all the elements that I have created:

  • Script

  • Illustrations

  • Audio Resources

  • Scores of Main Melodies

  • Additional Resources (all the resources compiled in one section)


As everything has already been made, this step is quite straight forward.

Using iBooks Author, I have created a blank format to begin compiling my iBook.

Some things that have come about when creating this is:

Font of the Script: I want the font to represent the time period it is in. When the children are in the present, the font I have used is a Chalkboard font, but when the children have travelled to the past, the font is a cursive Snell Roundhand. There are two pages where the children are in the time machine and I chose a funky font to somewhat imitate that (Party LET). In some cases, I have emphasised some words with colour or sizing like shown below.





All the audio links are made into a scrubber instead of an image so it is easier to find sections in the piece. The scrubbers are also made longer for easier access.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page