top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

DCP #13: Arranging Scores

In my iBook, I plan to have the score and recordings of the opening/main melodies of the chosen repertoire:

  • Haydn ‘Surprise’ Symphony No. 94 in G Major (2nd Movement, Andante)

  • Luigi Boccherini Minuetto: The String Quintet in E major, Op. 11, No. 5 (G 275)

  • Mozart Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K.550 (1st Movement)

  • Schubert Ave Maria

  • Beethoven Symphony No. 5 in C minor (1st Movement)

For the majority, I have only annotated the melody line so students can learn to play the melodies. I have tried to incorporate some different levels so some are more simple and some are a little more challenging.








I have also arranged a piano version of Mozart's Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K.550 (1st Movement).



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page