top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

OC #9: Draft Presentation

Today in our Composition Workshop, we all gave a 2 minute presentation of our draft original composition. We listened to the works of all students and gave feedback regarding things such as 'What aspect did we like?' etc.


I really enjoyed listening to everyones original composition and hearing where they took inspiration from and what aspect of their "Baby Steps" model they used (as everyone's model also had a different approach).


Everyone's composition was different in their own unique way, different instrumentation, different use of aleatoric composing, composing through technology and just the general different approach to composing.


I look forward to hearing the feedback that I will be given and hope to use it to better my original composition.


The draft that I presented can be found here! (Draft 1)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page