top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

OC #14: Recording

This morning was recording day!

A small group of us planned to record together so we could help each other with setup, give feedback and play for other groups if necessary. I was fortunate enough to have Andrew (another student taking this course) help me setup and record.


I spent the first half an hour just roughly practising my composition again and just figuring where the mics should be placed (as this can sometimes be difficult with a harp). I ended up deciding having 2 mics on the right of the strings. The sound does come out of the soundboard which is in-between the harp and the player so putting a mic there would not be suitable or convenient for me.


The recording went smoothly and I played it just twice through! The playback sounded good and the balance between the low and high registers was good.


The only thing to do now are some final checkings of both the recording and score together to make sure everything adds up correctly.


Nearly there!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page