top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

OC #10: Peer Feedback


During the workshop recently, I was one of the last to present so I didn't get much feedback but regardless, this is what I got:

"BEAUTIFUL The rhythmic feel of this piece is awesome and it doesn't feel too repetitive, it has really good variation."

"The final note is a bit of a let down after the really rich chords - think about adding a few more layers to this note..."


I am happy that the piece doesn't feel too repetitive as I was worried about this since the first section is the same format and the changes are minimal to the following section.

In regards to the final note, I do agree but my ending was definitely not final and I had not thought it through thoroughly. I do want an ending that reflects the beginning and that also flows gradually from the body of the composition.


Let's see where my next draft will take me!


Stay tuned, the end is near :)




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page