top of page
  • Writer's pictureDorothy

Mixed Bag Arrangement (MBA #1) Choosing a Song.

Now, I am pretty sure that I am not the only one here when I say that I have extreme difficulty choosing songs. When we need to choose a single song for an assignment or activity it involved me creating a playlist with a select few songs then slowly narrowing it down. Luckily for me, there was already a playlist for us to choose from (click here!) but unluckily for me, many of these artists (Ludovico Einaudi, Thomas Newman, Eliza Kats-Chernin) and pieces were ones I adore. I managed to narrow it done to both of the pieces by Ludovico Einaudi, 'Divenire' and 'Fly.'

After listening to both pieces numerous times, I tried to listen and find a specific section in each piece that would work quite well as a mixed bag arrangement as well as considering a section in for improvisation.

Eventually, I decided on 'Divenire,' in particular, the section from 1:37 to 2:53. Have a listen here! If you enjoy this piece, I would highly recommend you to listen to his 'Una Mattina' and 'Divenire' album!


Also, check out a live performance of 'Divenire' at the Royal Albert Hall in London!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page